It’s important to let your local electorate and list MPs know what you think of the End of Life Choice Bill – even if you made a submission or have spoken to MPs about it earlier.

You can write them a letter (freepost to parliament), send an email, phone their office – or send a message via Facebook, Instagram and Twitter (social links below).

Support is available from hello@defendnz.co.nz or 0800 11 55 67.

When contacting an MP it helps to:

  • Be friendly and respectful.

  • Use DefendNZ as a conversation starter and ask what they thought of the videos.

  • Be concise, decide what’s most important to you, and tell a true story if you have one.

  • Avoid mentioning other controversial topics in the same conversation.

Use the Dropdown filters or Search below to locate MPs

Click on ‘Contact’ to open a blank email to send your MP or use their social media links below.

 

Hon Amy Adams

National Party

Selwyn

03 344 0418

829 Main South Rd
Templeton
Christchurch

selwynoffice@parliament.govt.nz

Kiritapu Allan

Labour Party

List

021 893 657

86 King St
Whakatane
452 Gladstone Rd
Gisborne

office.kiriallan@parliament.govt.nz

Ginny Andersen

Labour Party

List

04 564 4988

15 Queen St Mall
Wainuiomata
176 Jackson St
Petone
Lower Hutt
Wellington

ginny.andersen@parliament.govt.nz

Rt Hon Jacinda Ardern

Labour Party

Mt Albert

09 845 1919

658 New North Rd
Morningside
Auckland

j.ardern@ministers.govt.nz

Kanwaljit Singh Bakshi

National Party

List

09 278 9302

131 Kolmar Rd
Papatoetoe
Auckland

Bakshi.mp@parliament.govt.nz

Darroch Ball

NZ First Party

List

04 817 9999

272A Cuba St
Palmerston North

Darroch.Ball@parliament.govt.nz

Hon Maggie Barry

National Party

North Shore

09 486 0005

15 Anzac St
Takapuna
North Shore
Auckland

Maggie.Barry@parliament.govt.nz

Andrew Bayly

National Party

Hunua

09 238 5977

7 Wesley St
Pukekohe Plaza
Auckland

andrew@baylymp.co.nz

Hon David Bennett

National Party

Hamilton East

07 834 3407

510 Grey Street
Hamilton

david.bennett@parliament.govt.nz

Hon Paula Bennett

National Party

Upper Harbour

09 832 7161

22 Westgate Dr
Westgate
Auckland

paula.bennett@parliament.govt.nz

Dan Bidois

National Party

Northcote

09 419 8021

15 Rawene Rd
Birkenhead
North Shore
Auckland

dan.bidois@parliament.govt.nz

Chris Bishop

National Party

Hutt South

04 566 8580

66 Bloomfield Tce
Lower Hutt
126 Main Rd
Wainuiomata
Wellington

chrisbishopoffice@parliament.govt.nz

Hon Simon Bridges

National Party

Tauranga

07 577 0923

35A Third Ave
Tauranga

taurangamp@parliament.govt.nz

Simeon Brown

National Party

Pakuranga

09 572 0000

120A Pakuranga Rd
Pakuranga
Auckland

simeon.brown@national.org.nz

Hon Gerry Brownlee

National Party

Ilam

03 359 0582

283 Greers Rd
Bishopdale
Christchurch

 ilam@parliament.govt.nz

Rt Hon David Carter

National Party

List

0800 255 266

Christchurch

hq@national.org.nz

Hon Dr David Clark

Labour Party

Dunedin North

03 474 1973

32 Albany St
Dunedin

david.clark@parliament.govt.nz

Tamati Coffey

Labour Party

Waiariki

0800 826 284

1202 Pukaki St
Rotorua

waiariki@parliament.govt.nz

Hon Judith Collins

National Party

Papakura

09 299 7426

Roselands Shopping Centre
98 Great South Rd
Papakura
Auckland

judith.collinspapakura@parliament.govt.nz

Dr Liz Craig

Labour Party

List

03 218 8370

49 Kelvin St
Invercargill

liz.craig@parliament.govt.nz

Hon Clare Curran

Labour Party

Dunedin South

03 455 5299

132 Hillside Rd
Dunedin

dunedinsouthmp@parliament.govt.nz

Marama Davidson

Green Party

List

04 801 5102

Manurewa
Auckland

marama.davidson@greens.org.nz

Hon Kelvin Davis

Labour Party

Te Tai Tokerau

09 430 7922

Plaza North
222 Commerce St
Kaitaia
6 Water St
Whangarei
200C West Coast Rd
Glen Eden
Auckland

office.davis@parliament.govt.nz

Hon Jacqui Dean

National Party

Waitaki

0800 679 248 254

127 Thames St
Oamaru

waitaki.mp@parliament.govt.nz

Matt Doocey

National Party

Waimakariri

03 327 0514

731 Main North Rd
Belfast
Christchurch
156B William St
Kaiapoi
188 High St
Rangiora

matt.doocey@national.org.nz

Sarah Dowie

National Party

Invercargill

03 218 6813

36 Kelvin St
Invercargill

sarah.dowie@national.org.nz

Hon Ruth Dyson

Labour Party

Port Hills

03 376 4512

642 Ferry Rd
Woolston
Christchurch

porthills.mp@parliament.govt.nz

Paul Eagle

Labour Party

Rongotai

04 389 0989

172 Riddiford St
Newtown
Wellington

paul.eagle@parliament.govt.nz

Hon Kris Faafoi

Labour Party

Mana

04 237 9842

6 Hartham Pl Sth
Porirua
Wellington

mana.electorate@parliament.govt.nz

Andrew Falloon

National Party

Rangitata

03 683 1386

139 Stafford St
Timaru
81 Harrison St
Ashburton

rangitatamp@parliament.govt.nz

Hon Julie Anne Genter

Green Party

List

04 817 6700

Auckland

julieanne.genter@parliament.govt.nz

Golriz Ghahraman

Green Party

List

04 801 5102

Auckland

golriz.ghahraman@greens.org.nz

Hon Paul Goldsmith

National Party

List

09 524 4930

107 Great South Rd
Epsom
Auckland

paul.goldsmith@parliament.govt.nz

Hon Nathan Guy

National Party

Ōtaki

06 367 9110  

240 Oxford St
Horowhenua
Levin
23 Amohia St
Paraparaumu
Wellington

nathan.guy@national.org.nz

Joanne Hayes

National Party

List

03 384 9459

6/950 Ferry Rd
Woolston
Christchurch

officeofjoanne.hayesMP@parliament.govt.nz

Hon Peeni Henare

Labour Party

Tāmaki Makaurau

09 273 8953

Unit 1G/12 Lambie Dr
Manukau
220C West Coast Rd
Glen Eden
Auckland

peeni.henare@parliament.govt.nz

Harete Hipango

National Party

Whanganui

06 348 9150

7/210 Victoria Ave
Whanganui
44 Victoria St
Hawera
52 Juliet St
Stratford

harete.hipango@national.org.nz

Hon Chris Hipkins

Labour Party

Rimutaka

04 528 5715

216 Main St
Upper Hutt
1195 High St
Lower Hutt
Wellington

chris.hipkins@parliament.govt.nz

Brett Hudson

National Party

List

04 478 0628

29 Broderick Rd
Johnsonville
Wellington

brett.hudson@national.org.nz

Gareth Hughes

Green Party

List

04 801 5102

Gisborne

gareth.hughes@greens.org.nz

Raymond Huo

Labour Party

List

04 817 9793

Auckland

raymond.huo@parliament.govt.nz

Hon Willie Jackson

Labour Party

List

04 817 8722

Auckland

willie.jackson@parliament.govt.nz

Hon Shane Jones

NZ First Party

List

04 817 8719

83 Bank St
Whangarei

s.jones@ministers.govt.nz

Anahila Kanongata'a-Suisuiki

Labour Party

List

09 299 9780

29 Broadway St
Papakura
Auckland

anahila.kanongata'a-suisuiki@parliament.govt.nz

Hon Nikki Kaye

National Party

Auckland Central

09 378 2088

48C College Hill
Freemans Bay
Auckland

mp.aucklandcentral@parliament.govt.nz

Matt King

National Party

Northland

09 407 7219

93 Kerikeri Road
Kerikeri
Northland

northland@parliament.govt.nz

Paulo Garcia

National Party

List

04 817 9999

New Lynn

paulo.garcia@parliament.govt.nz

Barbara Kuriger

National Party

Taranaki-King Country

 07 870 1005

53 Mutu St
Te Awamutu
80 Rata St
Inglewood

barbara.kuriger@national.org.nz

Denise Lee

National Party

Maungakiekie

0800 336473

130 Main Highway
Ellerslie
Auckland

deniseleemp@parliament.govt.nz

Melissa Lee

National Party

List

09 815 0278

1085B New North Rd
Mt Albert
Auckland

melissa.lee@national.org.nz

Hon Iain Lees-Galloway

Labour Party

Palmerston North

06 356 5958

45 King Street
Palmerston North

palmerston.north@parliament.govt.nz

Hon Andrew Little

Labour Party

List

06 757 5662

21 Northgate
Strandon
New Plymouth

labour.taranaki@parliament.govt.nz

Jan Logie

Green Party

List

04 801 5102

Porirua
Wellington

jan.logie@greens.org.nz

Agnes Loheni

National Party

List

04 817 6688

Mangere
Auckland

agnes.loheni@parliament.govt.nz

Marja Lubeck

Labour Party

List

0800 582 325

Orewa
Rodney
Auckland

marja.lubeck@parliament.govt.nz

Jo Luxton

Labour Party

List

03 688 9588

149 Stafford St
Timaru

jo.luxton@parliament.govt.nz

Hon Tim Macindoe

National Party

Hamilton West

07 850 6262

543 Te Rapa Rd
Te Rapa
Hamilton

macindoe.office@parliament.govt.nz

Hon Nanaia Mahuta

Labour Party

Hauraki-Waikato

0800 624 882

29 Broadway
Papakura
Auckland
Cnr Victoria St & Boundary Rd
Hamilton

hauraki.waikato@parliament.govt.nz

Rt Hon Trevor Mallard

Labour Party

List

04 817 9133

Wainuiomata
Wellington

trevor.mallard@parliament.govt.nz

Jenny Marcroft

NZ First Party

List

04 817 8719

Warkworth
Rodney
Auckland

Jenny.Marcroft@parliament.govt.nz

Hon Ron Mark

NZ First Party

List

06 379 9146

25 High Street
Carterton

Ron.Mark@parliament.govt.nz

Hon Tracey Martin

NZ First Party

List

09 425 7360

Shop 5 Riverview Plaza
Queen St
Warkworth
Rodney
Auckland

Tracey.Martin@parliament.govt.nz

Kieran McAnulty

Labour Party

List

06 377 7186

157 Queen St
Masterton

kieran.mcanulty@parliament.govt.nz

Hon Todd McClay

National Party

Rotorua

07 348 5871

1301 Amohau St
Rotorua
68 Jellicoe St
Te Puke

todd.mcclay@national.org.nz

Ian McKelvie

National Party

Rangitīkei

06 323 7253

47 Manchester St
Feilding
13 High St
Marton
1/101 Hakiaha St
Taumarunui

ian.mckelvie@national.org.nz

Clayton Mitchell

NZ First Party

List

07 571 0980

Suite 103, 45 Grey St
Tauranga

Hon Mark Mitchell

National Party

Rodney

09 426 6215

7 Tamariki Ave
Orewa
Rodney
Auckland

mark.mitchell@national.org.nz

Todd Muller

National Party

Bay of Plenty

07 542 0505

3/9 Domain Rd
Papamoa
Tauranga

todd.muller@national.org.nz

Stuart Nash

Labour Party

Napier

06 835 6093

155A Tennyson St
Napier

stuart.nashmp@parliament.govt.nz

Hon Alfred Ngaro

National Party

List

09 834 3676

Level 1, 288 Te Atatu Rd
Te Atatu South
Auckland

alfred.ngaro@national.org.nz

Hon Damien O'Connor

Labour Party

West Coast-Tasman

0800 326 436

234 High St
Motueka
208A Palmerston St
Westport
181 Tainui St
Greymouth

damien.oconnor@parliament.govt.nz

Greg O'Connor

Labour Party

Ōhāriu

04 817 8768

2/18 Moorefield Rd
Johnsonville
Wellington

Greg.OConnor@parliament.govt.nz

Simon O'Connor

National Party

Tāmaki

09 575 9842

16 Goldie Street
St Heliers
Auckland

simon.oconnor@national.org.nz

Hon David Parker

Labour Party

List

04 817 8710

Dunedin

david.parker@parliament.govt.nz

Dr Parmjeet Parmar

National Party

List

09 620 6707

68 Stoddard Rd
Mt Roskill
Auckland

parmjeet.parmar@national.org.nz

Mark Patterson

NZ First Party

List

04 817 8719

Balclutha

mark.patterson@parliament.govt.nz

Chris Penk

National Party

Helensville

09 412 2496

365 Main Rd (SH 16)
Huapai
Auckland

christopher.penk@national.org.nz

Rt Hon Winston Peters

NZ First Party

List

04 817 8701

1 Molesworth St
Wellington

w.peters@ministers.govt.nz

Willow-Jean Prime

Labour Party

List

09 404 0803

77 Gillies St
Kawakawa
Whangarei

willow-jean.prime@parliament.govt.nz

Maureen Pugh

National Party

List

04 817 9499

Kumara
West Coast

maureen.pugh@national.org.nz

Priyanca Radhakrishnan

Labour Party

List

09 622 2660

L 1, Crighton House
100 Neilson St (entrance Galway St)
Onehunga
Auckland

priyanca@parliament.govt.nz

Dr Shane Reti

National Party

Whangarei

09 438 9992

105 Lower Cameron St
Whangarei

shane.reti@national.org.nz

Hon Grant Robertson

Labour Party

Wellington Central

04 801 8079

220 Willis St
Te Aro
Wellington

grant.robertson@parliament.govt.nz

Jamie-Lee Ross

Independent

Botany

09 271 3255

309 Botany Rd
Auckland

botanymp@parliament.govt.nz

Adrian Rurawhe

Labour Party

Te Tai Hauāuru

0800 237 126

373 Victoria Ave
Whanganui
291 Mannering St
Tokoroa

tetaihauauru@parliament.govt.nz

Dr Deborah Russell

Labour Party

New Lynn

09 820 6245

1885 Great North Rd
Avondale
Auckland

newlynnmp@parliament.govt.nz

Hon Eugenie Sage

Green Party

List

04 801 5102

366 Tuam St
Christchurch

eugenie.sage@greens.org.nz

Hon Jenny Salesa

Labour Party

Manukau East

09 274 9231

7 Fulton Cres
Otara
Auckland

manukaueast.electorate@parliament.govt.nz

Alastair Scott

National Party

Wairarapa

0800 687 596

CHB Budget Service
43 Ruataniwha St
Waipukurau
170 Queen St
Masterton

alastair.scott@parliament.govt.nz

Hon Carmel Sepuloni

Labour Party

Kelston

09 818 4131

200C West Coast Rd
Glen Eden
Auckland

kelston.eo@parliament.govt.nz

Hon James Shaw

Green Party

List

04 801 5102

1 Molesworth St
Wellington

james.shaw@greens.org.nz

Hon Scott Simpson

National Party

Coromandel

07 868 3529

614 Pollen St
Thames

mpcoromandel@parliament.govt.nz

Hon Aupito William Sio

Labour Party

Māngere

09 275 5345

Unit 19 Wadden Pl
Māngere Town Ctre
Auckland

MangereMP@parliament.govt.nz

Hon Dr Nick Smith

National Party

Nelson

03 547 2314

544 Waimea Rd
Annesbrook
Nelson

Nick.SmithMP@parliament.govt.nz

Stuart Smith

National Party

Kaikōura

0800 788 278

22 Scott St
Blenheim
103A Carters Rd
Amberley

stuart.smith@national.org.nz

Erica Stanford

National Party

East Coast Bays

09 478 0207

85 Beachfront Lane
Browns Bay
North Shore
Auckland

erica.stanford@parliament.govt.nz

Jamie Strange

Labour Party

List

07 839 6803

Cnr Victoria St & Boundary Rd
Hamilton

jamie.strange@parliament.govt.nz

Chlöe Swarbrick

Green Party

List

04 801 5102

Auckland

chloe.swarbrick@greens.org.nz

Fletcher Tabuteau

NZ First Party

List

04 817 9999

6th Floor Hinemoa Tower Bldg
1154 Hinemoa St
Rotorua

fletcher.tabuteau@parliament.govt.nz

Jan Tinetti

Labour Party

List

07 571 2492

1356 Cameron Rd
Greerton
Tauranga

jan.tinetti@parliament.govt.nz

Rino Tirikatene

Labour Party

Te Tai Tonga

0800 838 2486

1 Molesworth St
Wellington

mptetaitonga@parliament.govt.nz

Hon Anne Tolley

National Party

East Coast

06 867 7571

5 Gladstone Rd
Gisborne
234A The Strand
Whakatane
68 Jellicoe St
Te Puke
35 Islington St
Kawerau
22 Pine Dr
Murupara

anne.tolley@parliament.govt.nz

Hon Phil Twyford

Labour Party

Te Atatū

09 835 0915

6 Railside Ave
Henderson
Auckland

phil.twyford@parliament.govt.nz

Hon Louise Upston

National Party

Taupō

07 376 5563

3 Anzac St
Cambridge
67 Paora Hapi St
Taupō

louise.upston@national.org.nz

Tim van de Molen

National Party

Waikato

0800 438 846

49 Broadway
Matamata
190 Thames St
Morrinsville

tim.vandemolenmp@parliament.govt.nz

Hon Nicky Wagner

National Party

List

03 365 8297

922 Colombo St
St Albans
Christchurch

nickywagnermp@parliament.govt.nz

Hamish Walker

National Party

Clutha-Southland

03 441 4093

1085 Frankton Rd
Queenstown
15 Main St
Gore
40B Clyde St
Balclutha

queenstown.eo@parliament.govt.nz

Louisa Wall

Labour Party

Manurewa

09 267 0934

265 Great South Rd
Manurewa
Auckland

louisa.wall@parliament.govt.nz

Angie Warren-Clark

Labour Party

List

07 571 2492

1356 Cameron Rd
Gate Pa
Tauranga

angie.warren-clark@parliament.govt.nz

Dr Duncan Webb

Labour Party

Christchurch Central

03 366 5519

282 Durham St Nth
Christchurch

chchcentral@parliament.govt.nz

Hon Meka Whaitiri

Labour Party

Ikaroa-Rāwhiti

06 863 2184

Elgin Shopping Ctre, 226 Lytton Rd
Gisborne
944 Heretaunga St West
Hastings
72 Queen St
Wairoa
15 Queen St, Mall Entrance
Wainuiomata
Lower Hutt
Wellington

meka.whaitiri@parliament.govt.nz

Poto Williams

Labour Party

Christchurch East

03 382 0288

133 New Brighton Mall
Christchurch

poto.williams.MP@parliament.govt.nz

Nicola Willis

National Party

List

04 817 9338

1 Molesworth St
Wellington

nicola.willis@parliament.govt.nz

Michael Wood

Labour Party

Mt Roskill

09 624 2278

559 Mt Albert Rd
Royal Oak
Auckland

michael.wood@parliament.govt.nz

Hon Michael Woodhouse

National Party

List

03 477 7330

Cargill House
333 Princess St
Dunedin

blueandgold@parliament.govt.nz

Hon Dr Megan Woods

Labour Party

Wigram

03 338 6347

Shop 6, McCarthy St Shopping Ctre
Hoon Hay
Christchurch

megan.woodsmp@parliament.govt.nz

Dr Jian Yang

National Party

List

09 522 1535

107 Great South Rd
Epsom
Auckland

jianyangmp@parliament.govt.nz

Jonathan Young

National Party

New Plymouth

06 759 1363

Cnr Gill & Liardet Sts
New Plymouth

jonathan.young@national.org.nz

Lawrence Yule

National Party

Tukituki

06 870 3480

101 Market St Sth
Hastings

lawrence.yuleMP@parliament.govt.nz